SOQ Award Winners – November 3, 2022

The San DIego Council’s Sea Service Committee Members; Rolan Patzi, Jay Rindler, Shane Steinfeld, Charles Clark and Executive Director Ernie Belmares visited USS MICHAEL MONSOOR (DDG 1001) to recognize the Sailor of the Quarter (3rd & 4th Qtr) Award Winners for professional excellence at Naval Base San Diego.  Congratulations to 3rd Qtr; BSOQ – DC3 Emily Coop, SOQ – IT2 Omar Atra, and SSOQ – EN1 David Koberling.  4th Qtr; BSOQ GM3 Kenneth Johnson, SOQ – MM2 Samuel Thompson and SSOQ – IT1 Michael Dixon.  Award Winners received; Navy League Certificate of Appreciation, Ball Caps, Patches, Coins and $50 Visa Gift Card sponsored by LC Embroidery.